Council Staff

Visit our Membership Staff Directory for local support!

Senior Staff

Lisa M.K. Jones Chief Executive Officer
Cathy Stipe Chief Financial Officer
Cindy Kelley-Deaton Chief Operating Officer
Leslie Flood Chief Business Officer
Tracy Sternberg Chief Development Officer


Allison Winans Volunteer Services Executive
Amy Vitale Product Sales Manager
Andrea Blair Program and Camp Director
Angela Bullock Office Manager
Betsy Wharton Volunteer Services Director 
Brooke Banson Volunteer Recruitment Director - New Hanover and Pitt County
Christin Murphy Adult Learning Director
Christina Deguzman Accountant
Christy Philemon Volunteer Recruitment Director - Durham, Orange, and Pearson County
Courtney Diaz Senior Accountant
Connie Walker Executive Assisant to Lisa Jones, CEO
Daniel Simons Research and Evaluation Specialist
David Auman Camp Ranger
Deanna Ludwick Program Specialist and Resident Camp Director
Deanna Welker Program Director, STEM & Day Camp
Don Perry Camp Ranger - Camp Mary Atkinson
Emily Hill Director of Individual Giving
Ivonee Ibarra-Guajardo Volunteer Recruitment Director - Cumberland County
Jenifer Bubenik Community Cultivation Specialist
Jennifer Carter Membership Executive - Region #1
John Braun Property Executive
Katrenia McPhail-Dickerson Membership Initiatives Coordinator- Wake/Durham
Keli Diewald Membership Executive - Region #4
Kelly Griffin Director or Product Sales
Kim Henry Program Director
Krista Park Communications and Marketing Director
Lanora Atkins Retail Services Director
Larry Ludwick Camp Ranger
Laura Ridgeway Director of Corporate Giving
Lauren Marsalo Human Resource/Payroll Specialist
Lisa Rower Controller/Accountant
Lon Everett Camp Ranger - Camp Hardee
Meghan Gargan Digital Marketing & Project Director
Meridith Orr Program Executive
Meta Trombley Membership Executive - Region #3
Njeri Fikes Membership Initaitives Coordinator - Cumberland County 
Nephitearya Bailey Program Director/Camp Director
Shawna Peaks Membership Executive - Region #2
Star Davis Membership Initiatives Coordinator 
Terrica Hay Program Director
Tonya Koonce Daniels Volunteer Recruitment Director - Wake County
Valerie Jackson Volunteer Services Development Director